Another Blog Among the Millions

walking into the future

So here we are
It’s hour one
And it’s a nightmare
There’s nothing left
And yet it’s good to be alive
There’s no use crying
Cause the universe is not fair
The wicked and the innocent
Are fighting to survive

– Scorpions, ¨Hour 1¨

Greetings. My name is Dimitri Pravdin. I write to you from Turtle Island, the indigenous word for North America. This blog is meant to add a little spice to the Internet, and to assist me when I can´t sleep at night. If you have any comments about some of these blogs, please contact me at dimitri.pravdinATmail.ru. I would love to hear from you.

Why did I quote the Scorpions first thing? Well, I believe the planet is in for a few big surprises in the coming months and years. This particular song speaks of a day after a catastrophe has hit. Everything we know and comforts us has disappeared. Yet, thank God, we are still here in one piece. This day may not have come for you, but many people are struggling. My purpose is to add a little burden to the complacent and compromising, and lighten the load of those who are having a tough time. My heart goes out to you all, and I hope you can find a bit of wisdom (the little I have!) and humour in the words of my posts.

Thank you,

Dimitri

 

About sleepless in turtle island

Hi, I´m Dimitri. I have lived in Turtle Island for awhile now, so my cultural understanding is slowly improving. Also, I can see things in this place that boggle my mind. Thus this blog...
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

