Proverbs for a New Generation

Everyone wanna be w/ superstars

Come on get up, eat yer

  poison chocolate bars

Party people, get up &

  dance

Spice up yer life

W/a l’il romance

The days are short

 but yer life is long

Don’t sell your blood

  for a Swan Song

Remember your Creator

  in the days o’yer youth

Don’t get into too 

  many fights

Or u’ll lose a

  tooth

Offer yer body as a 

  living sacrifice

W/o takin’ up the sword

Or even a Swiss

  Army knife

The system is corrupt

  & u will be too

If u bow to the 

  pressure

Of the 

  Babylon fools

 

Don’t twist my arm

Don’t pull my leaf

Don’t pour on the

  charm

Or start to beg

I ain’t that easy

To be duped’n hoodwinked

The connection to

  my next flight

Is sooner than

  u think

A fool in his shorts

Will go prancing

  around

In the stone cold

  o’winter

Till u hear his

  coughing sound

My son, be wise,

Don’t play 

  the dunce

I can’t be condescending

‘Coz I was 

  there once

My tongue is long

But my fuse is short

A team keeps me

  in line

That’s for sure

CHORUS:

The things that I thot

I always knew

Make my end up 

Lk’g like a fool

U better shape up

While u still 

  have time

  to be wise

Ur life’s a vapour

& u’ll be

  surprised

The Creator has

  designed u

For greater

  things than this

If ur running 

  too fast

Then the details’ll be

  missed

About sleepless in turtle island

Hi, I´m Dimitri. I have lived in Turtle Island for awhile now, so my cultural understanding is slowly improving. Also, I can see things in this place that boggle my mind. Thus this blog...
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

