My Heart is Bursting With Gratefulness

My heart is bursting with joy this morning.  That is always a struggle for me, because I have been plagued with this nagging thought in the back of my mind for my whole life: Success is not for you; something bad will always come up.  But I realise that this voice is Satanic, that is nothing but a bunch of horse-pucky, bull-**** or whatever sweet adjective you want to stick on it.  Success is mine, and it is going to continue being mine.  Why?  Coz that´s what I´m after.

Aside from any philosophical debate about whether success is willed or fated, I am currently rejoicing in Yahweh, my God, about my recent circumstances:

– my wife is happy, settling down into North Turtle Island (Canadian) life, and is enjoying our new pad.  Remember I said last blog: HAPPY WIFE, HAPPY LIFE.

– my bond with my son is getting stronger.  We did weight training last night in our apartment gym, which no one uses, it seems.  We play 106.3 FM, the First Nations national radio station, with NO ADS, can u believe it?  Every night they have hard rock, which it seems no one plays anymore.  My son and I are also studying Bruce Lee´s book, as mentioned in my last blog.  He´s got some great moves.  Bruce Lee, a cut above the rest.

– my parents and family are doing well.  My father, pushing 79 and dealing with multiple medical issues, is staying with my sister and brother-in-law and their family in their big house.    Things are working out there.  I am trying to give as much support as I can.  And my mom is doing great in her new apartment by the ocean.  My 3 sisters are all doing fine.  A couple weekends ago, my wife and I drove up to the gorgeous valley where all the ice wine and other fine wine is made.  We visited my great uncle, my deceased grandma´s younger brother, and his wife.  They are doing pretty good.  So friendly.  It was a relaxing trip after spending so much time moving, painting, etc.  And I got to see one of Canada´s most successful First Nations groups in Osoyoos.  They had a fantastic winery, hotel and golf course.  I was impressed by reading their story: it took 30 years of sweat and teamwork and not-giving-up to finally succeed.  What a great example.

– this new apartment is great.  I hardly believed that I could ever be a house owner.  I struggle with self esteem issues sometimes, and it requires me to stomp on the negative beliefs almost daily.  But we did it this time, and have a lovely apartment with a great view.  Now all I have to do is figure out how I can co-ordinate my bi-weekly mortgage payments with my bi-weekly pay cheque.  My pay seems to be direct deposited either Thurs, Fri or the weekend, never on the same day.  At least that´s what the email my company payroll sends to me says.  And mortgage is due every second Friday.  Usually not a prob, coz we have money in the bank.  But this time we have emptied our coffers on all this new furniture.  Asian wives, they demand new furniture for a new house, so I had to suck it up and put out the cash.  I would have been happy with our old furniture.  However, the new stuff is great, and it´s true that new places do better with new furniture, at least emotionally and psychologically.

– thanks, Yah, for the vision of Messianism.  It is getting clearer every day.  A series of movements are going to be birthed, I´m sure of it.  May Your will be done on heaven as on earth . . . oops, I mean the other way around, haha!

– my job rocks: Employment / Career Counsellor, combined with Settlement Counsellor, with Small Business Advisor mixed in.  And a great team to work with.  Nice peeps.

– my 2nd job (did I mention before that I and my family live in the most expensive city in all Turtle Island – North America?)  I am trying to get my LLQP (Life License) in order to sell mortgages, insurance and investments with a top Turtle Island company owned by one of the biggest finance firms on the planet, based out of Europe. I am excited about this.  I really want to get educated, and educate others, about proper money management.  We are all in this struggle together.  So if I and my wife can educate other people, and make a decent commission in the meantime, why not?  Some will be more, some less or even none.  In the grand scheme of things, we will make good money.  And my goal is not to be rich, but to have a robust income so that our family needs are met, and we can help others.  Watch out, world, we´re coming for you!

There are so many things, but hey, my fingers are getting sore on the keyboard.  Thanks, Yah, for all the great blessings You give to us.  And thanks, reader, for your time.  I try to write blogs that are interesting and meaningful.

Cheers to all of you!  You rule!

Dimitri

Psalm 149

Contemporary English Version (CEV)

A New Song of Praise

149 Shout praises to the Lord!
Sing him a new song of praise
when his loyal people meet.
People of Israel, rejoice
because of your Creator.
People of Zion, celebrate
because of your King.
Praise his name by dancing
and playing music on harps
and tambourines.
The Lord is pleased
with his people,
and he gives victory
to those who are humble.
All of you faithful people,
praise our glorious Lord!
Celebrate and worship.
Praise God with songs
on your lips
and a sword in your hand.
Take revenge and punish
the nations.
Put chains of iron
on their kings and rulers.
Punish them as they deserve;
this is the privilege
of God’s faithful people.
Shout praises to the Lord!

http://www.biblegateway.com/passage/?search=Psalm+149&version=CEV, accessed today.

About sleepless in turtle island

Hi, I´m Dimitri. I have lived in Turtle Island for awhile now, so my cultural understanding is slowly improving. Also, I can see things in this place that boggle my mind. Thus this blog...
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

