POEM: Fight Another Day

Dryness, drought

I don’t give up w/o a shout

Wanna kill me?

Put a frickin’ bullet thru my head?

High stress, high blood pressure

Nerves on ice, & heart on fire

I don’t give up

W/o a fight!

Stand taller, sucker

Stand taller, fucker

I’ll show you

who u.r. up against!

Frightened, fraught

With crises and niceties

Life is seldom what it seems

Lied to, then caught

In a web of sugar-coated

complexities

Life is always what

u make it

I pointed the finger

But it always pointed

Back @ me . . .

Can u suggest a doctor?

Can my cancer be cured?

Half the BS

doesn’t come from me though

Hell is high, the fire

comes on to the earth

I am not weary

To resist, desist, rebel

Contrarian, swimming against

The current

<<F* the system, bring it down>>

I will not tire

OF this war

F* Satan

His head will be my trophy

Throw the bugger

into the flames of

the Pit

WIth all his demonic host

Win win win

There’s no losing

This war

This war

About sleepless in turtle island

Hi, I´m Dimitri. I have lived in Turtle Island for awhile now, so my cultural understanding is slowly improving. Also, I can see things in this place that boggle my mind. Thus this blog...
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

