To Lose Weight, Juicing Works Wonders

Hi all,

Since North Turtle Island (Canadian) Fathers’ Day (June 17, 2012), I haven’t eaten anything solid.  I’m doing what is called “juicing” now, meaning that I’m going 111 days 11 hours and 11 minutes on a Juice Only “Fast”.  I say “Fast” because it has no religious intent.  It’s only for weight loss.  Since that fateful Father’s Day evening, when I stopped eating solid food, I’ve gone from 195 to 180 pounds.  I finish on Oct 7th.  So it’ll be a summer of no food!  

My wife works at a Fruit &  Veggie Market in town, so she gets all of the freshest fruit and veggies at a discount price.  She uses the blender to make fruit and veggie “Smoothies”.  She first freezes the fruit for a few hours, then chops it up, dumps in a bit of 100% pure fruit juice, then whips it up in the blender.  I also drink low-calorie soya drink, and others made of hemp, basmati rice, rice, coconut, almond, etc about every 2nd week, not every week.  My wife also makes soup out of ground up corn, with added water and nothing else.  Sometimes she adds ground up almonds to the Smoothies, in order to get my protein intake.

So I’m excited about losing all the weight I put on in Spring 2012 during a 2 months depression.  I had gotten depressed about being back in one of the most expensive cities in the world with its crappy job market.  And rain, rain, rain.  And with my depressed, aging father who hasn’t been with a woman since the 80s.  I don’t even know how I survived 3 years without a woman recently.  Now I’m happily remarried, one reason being that I saw my Pops barely surviving without the love of a good woman.  Anyways, I couldn’t really help him much, and I myself was influenced by him too.  He watches TV all day long, and listens to talk show radio all night long as he tries to sleep.  That’s enough to drive anybody else bonkers, especially if you’re temporarily staying in the same house.  Now he’s happier coz he’s at my rich(er than me) sister’s big house.  

Back to the Juicing.  It works, folks.  My plan, once I’m done in October, is to do a Juice Fast one week per month, perhaps the last week, and also every evening but 2 – 3 per week.  And during my meals, eat more fruit and veggies, along with some organic chicken, lamb and beef from free range cows, bought from nearby farms.  

And keep running, working out in my apartment’s downstairs gym, doing exercises in my flat, and aiming at a flat, 6-pack stomach and ultra healthy body, from head to toe.

No goals, no progress, right?

So I’m making and doing my plans, and leaving the process and results up to Yahweh.

So, anyone wanna join me?

Cheers,

Dimitri

dimitri.pravdinATmail.ru

WHY USE OTHER PEOPLE’S PICS WHEN I CAN USE MY OWN?:



About sleepless in turtle island

Hi, I´m Dimitri. I have lived in Turtle Island for awhile now, so my cultural understanding is slowly improving. Also, I can see things in this place that boggle my mind. Thus this blog...
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

