Juicing is Working: 40 Days, Lost 24 Pounds (11 Kg)

Yes, I have been exercising too.  My wife makes pure fruit smoothies for me.  Also, she whips up veggie smoothies which I heat up on a pot on the stove, add ginger, pepper and salt, and turn into yummy soup.  I also drink low-calorie vanilla or unsweetened or chocolate Silk soya drink, or others made of almonds, hemp, coconut, basmati rice, etc.  I try to avoid ones sweetened with organic sweet can juice.

And that’s it.  No solid food.  No coffee.  No alcohol.

And it’s working.  Almost daily I can see a difference on the scales.  Of course, at times I plateau for a few days, but then this is followed by a few days of rapid weight loss.

Feels good.  Less weight for my back to carry.  My clothes are getting looser on me.  My face is looking skinnier.  I have to add inside notches to my belt.  Feeling lighter and happier.

Begone unwanted pounds / kilos!

This will continue until October 7th at 1:11 pm.  Then it will be 111 days.  Nearly to the half way point now.  Fun, fun, fun!

Anyone want to join me?

Cheers,

Dimitri

E-mail: dimitri.pravdin AT SIGN mail.ru

About sleepless in turtle island

Hi, I´m Dimitri. I have lived in Turtle Island for awhile now, so my cultural understanding is slowly improving. Also, I can see things in this place that boggle my mind. Thus this blog...
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

