FAILURE IS THE MOTHER OF SUCCESS

 

. . . or at least that’s what the Chinese proverb says.

What a struggle this life is sometimes!  Again, 3rd time, I failed the LLQP Pre-test.  I was so confident. I even asked the Proctor if she hadn’t shown me someone else’s score by mistake.

Burning up my summer studying for this damned test.  Instead of going out and enjoying the sunshine with my family.

Last night I even wrote a song about it:

FREEDOM TRAIN (Dimitri Pravdin, 2012)

Pass this bastard test, pass it now
B4 it drives u nutz, b4 u have a cow
Study hard, & do it right
Like yer life depended on it, chase away the fright

We all have a future planned, where we’re no longer slaves
The shadows’re growin’ longer now, get’er done b4 it’s too late
Te time is the present, the past is long gone
There’s no use lookin’ back, tomorrow’s star has not yet shone

CHORUS:
Getcher body movin’ b4 the train departs
The times they are a-changin’, it’s up2u te call de shotz
It’s not just a lifetime, but rather an eternity
Freedom’s not automatic but only arrives w/activity!
Freedom’s not automatic but only arrives w/activity!

BRIDGE:
Liberation whispers but it’s not free
It’ll cost u e.t. u have
My friend r.u. ready?
O my friend, get ready!
O come one, get yourself ready!

Pass this bastard test!
Freedom’s not automatic but only arrives w/activity!
Pass this bastard test!
Freedom’s not automatic but only arrives w/activity!
Pass this bastard test!

Anyways, keep going, keep studying.  I have my goal, I’m not going to turn from it.

I am committed to kick ass in this life.  And I will.  Just watch me.

Cheers,

Dimitri

dimitri.pravdin(*a*)mail.ru

 

image

 

 

About sleepless in turtle island

Hi, I´m Dimitri. I have lived in Turtle Island for awhile now, so my cultural understanding is slowly improving. Also, I can see things in this place that boggle my mind. Thus this blog...
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

