Pity the Homeless Families of The US

Lest we rejoice too much in seeing the downfall of the US, let us turn the spotlight on the new, emerging poverty there that is increasingly affecting families down there, especially the children.

Here is a shocking report from CBS’ 60 Minutes TV show:

Maybe other countries need to set up charities that can go in and help these suffering families back on their feet.

I myself spent a bit of time sleeping in my car just trying to survive after losing my job at the end of 2009.  You would be amazed how lacking in compassion Western people can be when their own have lost everything.  And on the other hand, it is heart-warming to see the few who do step up and lend a hand up out of the dire straits situation.

Check it out and search your soul.  Pray for the Americans.  And act.  Do what you can.  

Who knows: it could be you and me in the future . . .

Cheers,

Dimitri

About sleepless in turtle island

Hi, I´m Dimitri. I have lived in Turtle Island for awhile now, so my cultural understanding is slowly improving. Also, I can see things in this place that boggle my mind. Thus this blog...
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

