A Blayer For Guidance At 4 AM

我的主, 我的神,你好!

我是你儿子。现在是早上四点钟。。。我不能睡觉!

Dear Chichelh Siyam (1), my Lord, how are You?

I am Your son.  It’s not 4 AM . . . I can’t sleep!

Outside it’s still dark.  I hope my heart is not dark.  I and my wife and son need Your guidance.

A person’s steps are directed by the LORD, and the LORD delights in his way.  When he falls, he will not be thrown down headfirst because the LORD holds on to his hand. (Psalm 37:23-24 GOD’S WORD Translation)

No guidance, no life.  I need You.  I know I’m talking like a little kid.  Sometimes being grown-up doesn’t help all that much.

Then he said, “I tell you with certainty, unless you change and become like little children, you will never get into the kingdom of heaven.  Therefore, whoever humbles himself as this little child is the greatest in the kingdom of heaven,  and whoever receives a little child like this in my name receives me . . . “See to it that you do not despise one of these little ones, because I tell you, their angels in heaven always have access to my Father in heaven.  (Matthew 18:2 – 5, 10 Int’l Standard Version)

Please help us.

Give me direction for my career.  I am sick and tired of wasting my summer studying for the LLQP exam.  Why bother?  Who’s going to buy insurance?  No one wants insurance.  I’m interested in Finance, but it will take a long time to get my CFP or Canadian Securities License.  Crap, I don’t have any money for all these courses.  Nor the time.  I need to make money for my family soon.  And I don’t want to be contacting all my family and friends to sell insurance.  Please help me to do more research, more information interviews regarding the Finance industry.

Yesterday an older Chinese man had a business proposal for me to join him doing middleman work for trade between the Middle Kingdom (China) and Turtle Island (North America).  I have been reading Dambisa Moyo‘s 2 books Winner Takes All and How the West Was Lost and watching her vids on Youtube.  The next few decades will belong to China . . . and India, Brazil, and perhaps a few other non-Western nations.  While I want to adapt to new global changes, I would also like to be mindful of the environment and loving my neighbours as myself.  I told this man that I am open to China trade, but I must also consider “socially responsible investing” criteria, that is,

 Environmental factors
 Human rights
 Labour practices
 Community and aboriginal relations
 Corporate governance
 Animal welfare

Here’s a longer version:

 Charitable Contributions. How much and what kinds of charities does the company contribute to?
 Community Involvement. Does the company support local programs strengthening the community in which it
operates?
 Ecology and Environment. Does the company operate according to sustainable development practices? Is it
working to improve its climate change practices?
 Labour Relations. Does the company have a good record with regard to treatment of its employees? Do
contractors of the company use sweatshop or child labour?
 Minority Groups. Does the company have a good record in dealing with minority groups?
 Product Safety and Quality. Does the company produce safe, reliable products or services?
 Weapons. Is the company a major military contractor?
 Women. Does the company have a good record on its treatment of women generally and its female employees in particular?

I know this is all very picky.  But what the Hades am I on the planet for?  Just to “die with the most toys”?  I really want to fulfill the 2 Great Commandments of Yahweh: love Him with all your heart, and love your neighbour as yourself.  I want to bring glory and honour to my Creator, although I am a Messianic Liberationist, not a Christian.  Lord, help me to fulfill the role You have given me on this planet:

“I have glorified you in the earth; I have accomplished the work that you have given me to do.” (words of Yeshua the Messiah praying to the Father Chichelh Siyam in John 17:4 Aramaic Bible in Plain English)

Here are some radical ideas about LIFE PURPOSE (See my next post).

I like how the author states that you should dream up your tombstone epitaph, or tombstone saying:

Cheers,

Dimitri

(1) Chichelh Siyam is the Halkomelem word for “God, the Creator” in our local language, which is NOT English.  English is an import from across the oceans, on the other side of the planet.  Check this site out:

The Halkomelem LanguageHalkomelem is a cover term for a language that has different names in its three dialects. The Upriver dialect, Halq’eméylem, is spoken in the Fraser Valley upriver from Sumas as far as Spuzzum. The people who currently identify as Stó:lo correspond approximately to the speakers of this dialect, although some communities that consider themselves Stó:lo speak Downriver dialect. (Note that the Stó:lō Nation includes only 19 of the 24 bands that consider themselves Stó:lõ.) A map of Stó:lō traditional territory may be found at: http://www.stolonation.bc.ca/sdc/nation/territory.jpg.

The Downriver dialect, Hun’qumi’num’, is spoken by the people living downriver from Matsqui, including the Musqueam, Katzie, and Tsawassen. The Island dialect, Hul’q’umín’um’, is spoken by the Nanoose, Nanaimo, Chemainus, Cowichan, and Malahat peoples of Vancouver Island.

The English name Halkomelem is an anglicization of a compromise among the terms used in the three dialects.

Halkomelem is a Salishan language.

About sleepless in turtle island

Hi, I´m Dimitri. I have lived in Turtle Island for awhile now, so my cultural understanding is slowly improving. Also, I can see things in this place that boggle my mind. Thus this blog...
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

