Blayer on a Dark August Morning

Chichelh Siyam, Father in the Heavens,

It’s dark out there now.  It’s early.

You are great.  And awe-inspiring.  Your name is feared among the nations.

Here I am, your child, even though my soul wasn’t created through procreation, only my body.  Yes, I know You never married, nor could we accurately say that You have been a single all these eons.

Well, time to heat up my soul.  Feeling a bit weak, although I ate soup right before bed a few hours ago.  Now my morning weight is 165 pounds on the scale, meaning that I have lost 30 pounds since Fathers’ Day, June 18, while on this Juicing Diet.  And it seems that I lose more weight now that I’m not drinking all the almond, soya, hemp, flax and other kinds of unsweetened drinks.

Thanks for health.  And for my faithful wife who’s with me on the journey.  And my son and other soon-to-be kids.  You are the great provider, and thanks for my day job, and potential new field, if only I pass my test.  Please help me to do so.

I pray that You shut down the wars completely: Syria, Iraq, Afghanistan, etc.  Here in my neighbourhood, there are so many Iraqis.  Whenever I see them, I remember Spring 2003 when I was in China teaching English.  I recall the English Corner I led, denouncing the American and Allied invasion of Iraq.  Indeed, don’t f* up a nation on account of one man, Sadaam.  But they did.  And now many many Iraqis are my neighbours.  Which I don’t mind.  I’m trying to learn some Iraqi Arabic too, and make some friends.

Making friends.  Lord, I need to get lots of new friends.  Especially as many of my old ones were all Evangelical.  Of course, I’m not cutting them off or anything, and I love my neighbour as myself, but many of them don’t “get” why I want to abandon the so-called Church.  And as I said in a recent blog post, I don’t wish to bother “dui niu tan qin 对牛弹琴”, a Chinese proverb meaning “play the fiddle for a cow”.  In other words, if people aren’t open, don’t even waste their time, your time.  Otherwise they simply think that I’m missing a few marbles.  When in fact, the marble-missers are those who claim to love Yahweh and neighbour while glossing over our history and present marginalisation of indigeneous peoples, Muslims, Africans, Chinese, Japanese, and others in the name of Empire.  But it’s going to take a lot for any of them to believe in Messianic Liberationism.

Which reminds me.  Father, I’d like to start a group, so please help me in talking with people.  I was thinking of doing some public lectures, and writing some short booklets.  This will take a lot of work.  Please give me the strength.  I need a Leadership Team.  I need a core.  Please provide me the “gemer哥们儿”, Chinese for bros.

Well, I must be leaving to study LLQP in a local restaurant.  Please bring glory to Yourself through this lowly servant today.

In Yeshua the Messiah’s mighty name,

Cheers,

Dimitri

About sleepless in turtle island

Hi, I´m Dimitri. I have lived in Turtle Island for awhile now, so my cultural understanding is slowly improving. Also, I can see things in this place that boggle my mind. Thus this blog...
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

