A Blayer at Dawn

Dawn is breaking, it’s early morn. Enjoy the darkness while it lasts. Enjoy the light when it comes.

Chichelh Siyam, Creator, Father of the universe,

It’s getting darker and darker in the mornings.  Well, I love darkness too.

DARKNESS

I form the light and create darkness, I bring prosperity and create disaster; I, the LORD, do all these things. (Isaiah 45:7 NIV)

He reveals deep and hidden things; he knows what lies in darkness, and light dwells with him. (Daniel 2:22 NIV)

He who forms the mountains, creates the wind, and reveals his thoughts to man, he who turns dawn to darkness, and treads the high places of the earth– the LORD Yahweh Almighty is his name. (Amos 4:13 NIV)

He who made the Pleiades and Orion, who turns blackness into dawn and darkens day into night, who calls for the waters of the sea and pours them out over the face of the land– the LORD is his name (Amos 5:8 NIV)

He made darkness his covering, his canopy around him– the dark rain clouds of the sky. (Psalm 18:11 NIV)

The LORD has said that he would dwell in a dark cloud (1 Kings 8:12 NIV)

There is no dark place, no deep shadow, where evildoers can hide. (Job 34:22 NIV)

Darkness often does, but doesn’t always represent evil.  It can be a healthy, wonderful “hiding place” where we can meet You, Chichelh Siyam).  Because without You, we ARE NOTHING, and CAN DO NOTHING.  You are our source.

The LORD is my strength and my song; he has given me victory. (Psalm 118:14 NLT)

Singers and dancers will sing, “Zion is the source of all our blessings.” (Pslams 87:7 GOD’S Word Translation)  Note: Zion is Yahweh’s dwelling place, and He Himself is Zion’s source.  And so, He Himself is the source of all blessings and joy.

For the eyes of Yahweh run back and forth throughout the whole earth, to show himself strong in the behalf of them whose heart is perfect toward him. (2 Chronicles 16:9 WEB)

For the LORD Yahweh is a sun and a shield. the LORD will give grace and glory. He withholds no good thing from those who walk blamelessly. (Psalms 84:11 NET)

The LORD satisfies your desire with good things, So that your youth is renewed like the eagle’s. (Psalms 103:5 NET)

See the ships sailing along, and Leviathan, which you made to play in the sea.  They all depend on you to give them food as they need it.  When you supply it, they gather it. You open your hand to feed them, and they are richly satisfied. (Psalms 104:26-28 NLT)

For he satisfies the longing soul. He fills the hungry soul with good. (Psalms 107:9 NET)

You open your hand, And satisfy the desire of every living thing. (Psalm 145:16 NET)

Trust in the LORD with all your heart, And don’t lean on your own understanding. In all your ways acknowledge him, And he will direct your paths.  (Proverbs 3:5-6 NET)

Have you not known? have you not heard? The everlasting Yahweh, The LORD, the Creator of the ends of the earth, doesn’t faint, neither is weary; there is no searching of his understanding. He gives power to the faint; and to him who has no might he increases strength. Even the youths shall faint and be weary, and the young men shall utterly fall: but those who wait for The LORD shall renew their strength; they shall mount up with wings as eagles; they shall run, and not be weary; they shall walk, and not faint. (Isaiah 40:28-31 NET)

…and the LORD will guide you continually, and satisfy your soul in dry places, and make strong your bones; and you shall be like a watered garden, and like a spring of water, whose waters don’t fail. (Isaiah 58:11 NET)

Thus says the LORD: Cursed is the man who trusts in man, and makes flesh his arm, and whose heart departs from the LORD. For he shall be like the heath in the desert, and shall not see when good comes, but shall inhabit the parched places in the wilderness, a salt land and not inhabited. Blessed is the man who trusts in the LORD, and whose trust the LORD is. For he shall be as a tree planted by the waters, who spreads out its roots by the river, and shall not fear when heat comes, but its leaf shall be green; and shall not be careful in the year of drought, neither shall cease from yielding fruit. (Jeremiah 17:5-8 NET)

He who finds his life will lose it; and he who loses his life for my sake will find it. (Matthew 10:39 NET)

John answered, “A man can receive nothing, unless it has been given him from heaven.” (John 3:27 NET)

Yeshua answered her (Samaritan woman drawing water from the town well), “Everyone who drinks of this water will thirst again, but whoever drinks of the water that I will give him will never thirst again; but the water that I will give him will become in him a well of water springing up to eternal life.” (John 4:13-14 NET)

I am the vine. You are the branches. He who remains in me, and I in him, the same bears much fruit, for apart from me you can do nothing. If a man doesn’t remain in me, he is thrown out as a branch, and is withered; and they gather them, throw them into the fire, and they are burned. If you remain in me, and my words remain in you, you will ask whatever you desire, and it will be done for you. (words of Yeshua – John 15:5-7 NET)

I have told you these things, that in me you may have peace. In the world you have oppression; but cheer up! I have overcome the world. (words of Yeshua – John 16:33 NET)

LIGHT

You are my lamp, O LORD; the LORD turns my darkness into light. (2 Samuel 22:29 NIV)

You divided the sea before them, so that they passed through it on dry ground, but you hurled their pursuers into the depths, like a stone into mighty waters.  By day you led them with a pillar of cloud, and by night with a pillar of fire to give them light on the way they were to take. (Nehemiah 9:11-13 NIV)

He (Yahweh) redeemed my soul from going down to the pit, and I will live to enjoy the light. (Job 33:28 NIV)

Many are asking, “Who can show us any good?” Let the light of your face shine upon us, O LORD. (Psalm 4:6 NIV)

You, O LORD, keep my lamp burning; my Yah turns my darkness into light. (Psalm 18:28 NIV)

For with you is the fountain of life; in your light we see light. (Psalm 36:9 NIV)

Send forth your light and your truth, let them guide me; let them bring me to your holy mountain, to the place where you dwell. (Psalm 43:3 NIV)

I am under vows to you, O Yah; I will present my thank offerings to you.  For you have delivered me from death and my feet from stumbling, that I may walk before Yah in the light of life. (Psalm 56:12-13 NIV)

Blessed are those who have learned to acclaim you, who walk in the light of your presence, O LORD. (Psalm 89:15 NIV)

Light is shed upon the righteous and joy on the upright in heart. (Psalm 97:11 NIV)

Praise the LORD, O my soul. O LORD my Yah, you are very great; you are clothed with splendour and majesty.  He wraps himself in light as with a garment; he stretches out the heavens like a tent and lays the beams of his upper chambers on their waters. He makes the clouds his chariot and rides on the wings of the wind. (Psalm 104:1-3 NIV)

Your word is a lamp to my feet and a light for my path. (Psalm 119:105 NIV)

The unfolding of your (Yah’s) words gives light it gives understanding to the simple. (Psalm 119:140 NIV)

This is what Yah the LORD says-he who created the heavens and stretched them out, who spread out the earth and all that comes out of it, who gives breath to its people, and life to those who walk on it: I, the LORD, have called you in righteousness; I will take hold of your hand. I will keep you and will make you to be a covenant for the people and a light for the nations, to open eyes that are blind, to free captives from prison and to release from the dungeon those who sit in darkness. (Isaiah 42:5-7 NIV)

I will lead the blind by ways they have not known, along unfamiliar paths I will guide them; I will turn the darkness into light before them and make the rough places smooth. These are the things I will do; I will not forsake them. (Isaiah 42:16 NIV)

Who among you fears the LORD and obeys the word of his servant? Let him who walks in the dark, who has no light, trust in the name of the LORD and rely on his God. (Isaiah 50:10 NIV)

The sun will no more be your light by day, nor will the brightness of the moon shine on you, for the LORD will be your everlasting light, and your God will be your glory. (Isaiah 60:19 NIV)

Because I have sinned against him, I will bear the LORD’s wrath, until he pleads my case and establishes my right. He will bring me out into the light; I will see his righteousness. (Micah 7:9 NIV)

You are the salt of the earth. But if the salt loses its saltiness, how can it be made salty again? It is no longer good for anything, except to be thrown out and trampled by men.  You are the light of the world. A city on a hill cannot be hidden. Neither do people light a lamp and put it under a bowl. Instead they put it on its stand, and it gives light to everyone in the house. In the same way, let your light shine before men, that they may see your good deeds and praise your Father in heaven. (words of Yeshua – Matthew 5:13-16 NIV)

The eye is the lamp of the body. If your eyes are good, your whole body will be full of light. (words of Yeshua – Matthew 6:22 NIV)

No one lights a lamp and puts it in a place where it will be hidden, or under a bowl. Instead he puts it on its stand, so that those who come in may see the light. Your eye is the lamp of your body. When your eyes are good, your whole body also is full of light. But when they are bad, your body also is full of darkness. See to it, then, that the light within you is not darkness. (words of Yeshua – Luke 11:33-35 NIV)

Through him (Yeshua) all things were made; without him nothing was made that has been made. In him was life, and that life was the light of men. The light shines in the darkness, but the darkness has not understood it. (John 1:3-5 NIV)

Whoever believes in him (Yeshua) is not condemned, but whoever does not believe stands condemned already because he has not believed in the name of Yah’s one and only Son. This is the verdict: Light has come into the world, but men loved darkness instead of light because their deeds were evil. Everyone who does evil hates the light, and will not come into the light for fear that his deeds will be exposed. (John 3:18-29 NIV)

While I am in the world, I am the light of the world. (words of Yeshua – John 9:5 NIV)

The night is nearly over; the day is almost here. So let us put aside the deeds of darkness and put on the armor of light. (Romans 13:12 NIV)

I venture forth into the day.

Bring It On! – copyright Dimitri Pravdin, 2005

It’s official: it’s a brand new day

As I wipe the sleep from my eyes

A sun is bending ‘round the corner

The city starts to come alive

 

And as my shower does its job

My brain comes out of snooze mode

A new adventure and challenge

Is at my doorstep  (2x)

_________________

CHORUS

Yah, inspire me, fire me . . . up

Grace me, embrace me

Charge me up for a brand new day

________________

Take me, make me . . . tough

Help me be a soldier

To battle all the pressures

 

Morning, noon and night

To face it all with courage

And not fright

To face it all with optimism

To face it all with joy

To rise up with a new strength

Yeah . . . bring it on. . . .

Bring it on!

Your son,

And cheers to all the peeps spying in on this,

Dimitri

About sleepless in turtle island

Hi, I´m Dimitri. I have lived in Turtle Island for awhile now, so my cultural understanding is slowly improving. Also, I can see things in this place that boggle my mind. Thus this blog...
This entry was posted in Blayers (Blog Prayers), Music, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

