The Healing Nature of Mother Nature

Healing Nature – Get out of yourself and go experience the real world outside the Matrix!

Today I went out into the woods at lunchtime, away from my office.  As I looked at all the wonderful trees and plants, I said to myself, “Wow, people are stuck in the office, or school, or vehicles, or factories, etc and don’t get out into nature much.  But this is where it’s at!  This is where we find ourselves!”

With all our technology, with all the hours we spend daily looking at screens, whether TV, computer or cell phones, I wonder if we are becoming less human.  We are so detached from Mother Earth.  The Creator made us from dust, and to dust we will return.  So we are intrinsically connected to the earth.

And yet, it seems that many of us rarely get to experience nature.  We’re too busy making a living, too busy worshipping our iPads and other new gadgets, too busy with our own little Game Plan.  Nature and life pass us by.  We get older, never having really discovered what the world is all about, what makes ourselves and others tick, what is our destiny on the Planet.

Well, I’ve decided to marry Mother Nature.  She is my new bride.  Hope my wife will understand.  I remember last summer when I was in depression after coming back from living in hustling, bustling Beijing, China.  To escape depression, I had to move my a** out to the mountains and rivers and experience nature during the evenings and weekends.  I had to get away from my Internet, and try to learn how to become human again.

Yes, the depression eventually left.  I am certain that too much technology, too many crappy foods and addictive substances like coffee, and all the stress of surviving in one of the most expensive and lowest paying places in the world, had triggered the blues.  And Mother Nature helped pull me out of it.

Thank You, Chichelh Siyam, our Creator, for Your tremendous gift of Nature.  She pulls me up, and gets me out of myself.  She helps me become the real me.  Thanks again.

Cheers,

Dimitri

dimitri.pravdin(*a*)mail.ru

About sleepless in turtle island

Hi, I´m Dimitri. I have lived in Turtle Island for awhile now, so my cultural understanding is slowly improving. Also, I can see things in this place that boggle my mind. Thus this blog...
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

