My Summer in Photos

GOODBYE SUMMER, HELLO AUTUMN!
It was a good summer.  Wasted a lot of time studying for LLQP, but other than that, I and my family enjoyed ourselves.  Maybe the wasted journey through LLQP wasn’t so bad: at least I stayed local more and thus saved a lot of money.

Here are some of our scenes of Summer 2012:

dandelion shadow

holy frack, slow down!
ciel en rose
blue ma nature
bridge less travelled

pop and son: bruce lee and rambo
kwantlen pow-wow > true owners of the land . . . we non-aboriginals are just squatters

sechelt first nations totem
sechelt band, owners of the land, welcome to you
my son’s 1st solo bus ride – going to school
the crap I teach my clients in my seminars: “How to Learn Anything, eg, learn English or Hindi or whatever”
sunset: huge cruise ship docked in Victoria, Canada
faithful dog . . . oops, forgot his leash!
vancouver’s job market sux! here’s what i tell my clients . . .

victoria canada pier

cycling around victoria canada

near our house

my old elementary school, bradshaw in langley canada – abandoned now, sniff sniff

juicing works! – down from 195 pounds on June 18th, 2012

imperialistic victoria canada

sunset – lake near our home

 

 

 

About sleepless in turtle island

Hi, I´m Dimitri. I have lived in Turtle Island for awhile now, so my cultural understanding is slowly improving. Also, I can see things in this place that boggle my mind. Thus this blog...
This entry was posted in Personal, Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

