Storm the Castle (poem)

To the people who are tired of the Evangelicals’ monopoly on “truth” and “Body-of-Christ-ness”:

Storm the castle

Tear it down

Rebuild

But not on sand again

Spark a revolution

Of love . . . 

ט  וַיִּשְׁלַח יְהוָה אֶת-יָדוֹ, וַיַּגַּע עַל-פִּי; וַיֹּאמֶר יְהוָה אֵלַי, הִנֵּה נָתַתִּי דְבָרַי בְּפִיךָ. 9 Then the LORD put forth His hand, and touched my mouth; and the LORD said unto me: Behold, I have put My words in thy mouth;
י  רְאֵה הִפְקַדְתִּיךָ הַיּוֹם הַזֶּה, עַל-הַגּוֹיִם וְעַל-הַמַּמְלָכוֹת, לִנְתוֹשׁ וְלִנְתוֹץ, וּלְהַאֲבִיד וְלַהֲרוֹס–לִבְנוֹת, וְלִנְטוֹעַ.  {פ} 10 See, I have this day set thee over the nations and over the kingdoms, to root out and to pull down, and to destroy and to overthrow; to build, and to plant.

9 καὶ ἐξέτεινεν κύριος τὴν χεῖρα αὐτοῦ πρός με καὶ ἥψατο τοῦ στόματός μου καὶ εἶπεν κύριος πρός με ἰδοὺ δέδωκα τοὺς λόγους μου εἰς τὸ στόμα σου

10 ἰδοὺ κατέστακά σε σήμερον ἐπὶ ἔθνη καὶ βασιλείας ἐκριζοῦν καὶ κατασκάπτειν καὶ ἀπολλύειν καὶ ἀνοικοδομεῖν καὶ καταφυτεύειν

9 kai exeteinen kurios tēn cheira autou pros me kai ēpsato tou stomatos mou kai eipen kurios pros me idou dedōka tous logous mou eis to stoma sou

10 idou katestaka se sēmeron epi ethnē kai basileias ekrizoun kai kataskaptein kai aponguein kai anoikodomein kai kataphuteuein

http://sepd.biblos.com/jeremiah/1.htm

“Chai” = tear down in Mandarin Chinese. This is an old Beijing “hutong” demolished before their 2008 Olympics.

070210castle.jpg

Building a new castle in Burgundy, France

About sleepless in turtle island

Hi, I´m Dimitri. I have lived in Turtle Island for awhile now, so my cultural understanding is slowly improving. Also, I can see things in this place that boggle my mind. Thus this blog...
This entry was posted in Christianity & Ex-Christianity, Loving Our Neighbours, Messianic Faith, Revolution --- Non-Violent & Non-CIA / Freedom House-sponsored, Social Justice, Wise Advice - Although I'm Not Too Wise and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

