The West My Model (a poem)

Shaking table

Shaking life

Nervous twitch

The nervous type

 

Constant battles

Constantly in rage

Struggles incessantly

Struggles of hell to pay

 

I am not alone

Millions upon millions 

  follow me

I am a symbol

An icon

An embodiment

Of 

Western humanity

 

My heart is cancer

My soul leprosy

But I speak well

I look nice

So of course,

You’ll follow me

 

Layers upon layers

Of deceitful sweets

  I lay

Strewn across the countertop

In tempting array,

An irresistible display

 

The West my model

The West my love

The Rest enraptured

Captured

Packaged, wrapped up, placed in,

In Mega-Western velvet gloves

 

The grip is hard

The relief is fleeting

Come away, my bride

Before the West

Greets you

 

For the last time

The final time

As the curtain draws to close

The vixens,

The Nixons,

Are always there

To grab hold

And squeeze 

You

The unsuspecting

Into their mould

 

Escape and resistance

Are and can only ever be

My suggestion . . . .

About sleepless in turtle island

Hi, I´m Dimitri. I have lived in Turtle Island for awhile now, so my cultural understanding is slowly improving. Also, I can see things in this place that boggle my mind. Thus this blog...
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

